Technical Program Committee-2014


SUSTECH Conference Program Committee Members

Position Name Organization Email
Technical Program Chair Jim Morris Portland State University
Vice Chair: Open
Energy Efficiency Track Chair: Julanne (Julie) McCulley Weber State University
co-Chair: Tom Tierney LANL
Transportation Electrification  Track Chair: Lee Stogner IEEE Transportation Electrification Initiative
co-Chair: Jennifer Vining Daimler Trucks North America
Smart Grid Track Bob Bass, Chair Portland State University
co-Chair: Eduardo Cotilla-Sanchez Oregon State University
Alternative Energy Track Mohamed Osman, Chair Washington State University – Tri-Cities
co-Chair: Alexandre (Alex) Yokochi Oregon State University
Jerry McNeish Sandia National Labs
Quentin Ming Innovatek
Sustainable Electronics Track Chair: Chuck Bauer Techlead Corp.
co-Chair: Kyle Wiens  iFixit
Joe Fjelstad Verdant Electronics
Will Lumpkins IEEE RFID
Societal Implications / Quality of Life Track Chair: Philip Hall The University of Western Australia
Co-Chair: Zdenek Zumr Portland State University
Lew Terman IEEE SSIT

Please contact the committee members if you are interested in participating in one of the program areas.

We are soliciting contributed papers and we will also be seeking invited papers on application and policy issues.




Find Announcement

Sponsors & Patrons

Diamond Patron

Platinum Patron

Bronze Patron