Conference Committee 2023

Conference Committee

Position Name Organization
Chair Ed Perkins Consultant
Vice Chair Sharan Kalwani DataSwing LLC
Secretary Rick Smith Intel
Treasurer Lee Oien MSEI
Past Chair David E. Gonzalez U.S. Navy
Technical Program Chair Dan Donahoe 1000 Kilometers LLC
Student Poster Chair Sean Monemi Cal. State Poly. Univ. Pomona
SusTech Talks Coordinator Charlie Jackson Northrup Grumman
Publication Chair Sevada Isayan Glendale Community College
EDAS Chair Sevada Isayan Glendale Community College
Marketing & Publicity Gora Datta CAL 2 CAL
Farhad Mafie Savant Company
Platform AV Chair Sharan Kalwani DataSwing LLC
Local Arrangements Rick Smith Intel
Exhibits & Patrons Chair Rick Smith
Registration Chair Don Mayer The Aerospace Corporation (Retired)
Webmaster Ed Perkins Consultant
Co-sponsor Liaisons
IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society Fausto Ferreira NATO STO CMRE
IEEE Power & Energy Society Daniel Goodrich BPA
IEEE Standards Association (IEEE-SA) Rudi Schubert Director, New Initiatives
IEEE Society Social Implications of Technology (SSIT) Jay Pearlman SSIT Conferences VP
IEEE Technology and Engineering Management Society (TEMS) Mike Andrews Andrews & Associates
IEEE-USA Scott Tamashiro IEEE-USA Conferences Chair
IEEE Sponsor Sections
Oregon Section Daniel Goodrich BPA
Oregon Section Rick Smith Intel
San Fernando Valley Section Sevada Isayan Glendale Community College
Coastal LA Section Gustavo Vejarano Loyola Marymount University
Foothill Section Osman Ceylan
Foothill Section (Chair) Max Cherubin Pantron
Orange County Section Alberto Tam Yong Applied Medical





Find Announcement

Sponsors & Patrons

Diamond Patron

Platinum Patron

Bronze Patron